“Thank You,” PLN.

by mrsapia

Thank you for welcoming me with open, or “virtual” arms.

Thank you for sharing your insights.

Thank you for questioning me and challenging my thinking.

Thank you for forcing me to think on a deeper level than I ever have before.

Thank you for sharing your incredible wisdom and knowledge.

Thank for you sharing your resources.

Thank you for making me a reflective thinker.

Thank you for reading my blog posts and commenting so thoughtfully.

Thank you for working tirelessly to ensure our students get the best education possible.

Thank you for keeping me inspired and motivated.

Thank you opening my eyes to thoughtful and purposeful technology integration.

Thank you for making me realize that it’s ok to be wrong, admit it, and that I can learn from my mistakes.

Thank you for encouraging me to take chances in the classroom.

Thank you for organizing chats so passionate educators around the world can collaborate and connect.

Thank you for introducing me to the Ed Camp “Unconference” model.

Thank you for sharing pictures of your students working collaboratively in their respective classrooms.

Thank you for your book recommendations and ways to instill passion and a love for reading into my students.

Thank you for sharing ways to help engage parents in their child’s education.

Thanks you for making me laugh.

Thank you for letting me participate in web-chats,  via Skype and Google Hangout, to extend learning outside our four school walls.

Thank you for helping me forge new friendships, as well as reignite past working relationships.

Thank you for showing me the power of what global collaboration can lead to.

Thank you for sharing your well thought out blog posts.

Thanks for encouraging me to set goals for professional growth.

Thank you for helping me become a connected educator.

I was driving to school this morning, blasting music, and having a  period of reflection. I could not let another day go by without saying thank you.  I am currently in my ninth year teaching.  While I have grown each and every year, this past year has been one of incredible personal and professional growth.  I have learned more in one year then I have in nine years by forming such a wonderful PLN, and having access to 24/7 PD via social media.   Gaining a perspective of educators around the world has shaped the educator I always wanted to be, but never knew.  I am a stronger educator because of you all.

So, “Thank you.”

